APS Bridge Program

People

APS Bridge Program Group

Hodapp
Theodore Hodapp

Director of Project Development and Senior Advisor to the Department of Education and Diversity (Principal Investigator)
hodapp@aps.org
(301) 209-3263
Biographical Information

Plisch
Monica Plisch

Director of Education and Diversity
plisch@aps.org
(301) 209-3273
Biographical Information

Woodle
Kathryne Sparks Woodle

Education & Diversity Programs Manager
woodle@aps.org
(301) 209-3260
Biographical Information

Brown
Erika E. Alexander Brown

Bridge Program Manager
brown@aps.org
(301) 209-3248
Biographical Information

Chari
Deepa Chari
Postdoctoral Research Associate, Florida International University
dchari@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7898
Biographical Information

Daane
Abigail Daane
Assistant Professor of Physics, Seattle Pacific University
abigail.daane@gmail.com
(510) 407-5239
Biographical Information
Clash
Brián Clash
Bridge Program Coordinator
clash@aps.org
(301) 209-3225
Biographical Information
Potvin
Geoff Potvin
Assistant Professor, Florida International University
gpotvin@fiu.edu
(305) 348-7614
Biographical Information

Scherr
Rachel Scherr
Senior Research Scientist, Seattle Pacific University
rescherr@gmail.com
(206) 661-7501
Biographical Information

     

National Advisory Board

Johnson
Anthony Johnson (Chair)
APS Executive Board, 2013-2014
Professor, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Biographical Information
Codecido
Emilio Codecido
The Ohio State University
Biographical Information
Garcia
J.D. Garcia
Professor Emeritus, University of Arizona
Biographical Information

George
Yolanda George
Deputy Director of AAAS Education Programs
Biographical Information

Hill
Wendel Hill
APS Executive Board, 2008-2009
Professor, University of Maryland
Biographical Information
Horton
Renee Horton
NSBP President, Space Launch System (SLS) Lead Metallic/Weld Engineer NASA Residential Management Office at Michoud Assembly Facility (MAF)
Biographical Information
Lopez
Ramon Lopez
Professor, University of Texas at Arlington
Biographical Information
Mathis
James Mathis
University of Michigan
Biographical Information
McGuire
Steve McGuire
Professor, Southern University
Biographical Information
Pando
Jesús Pando
President, NSHP
Chair, DePaul University
Biographical Information
Patterson
Ritchie Patterson
Cornell University
Biographical Information

The National Advisory Board held its annual meeting at the American Center for Physics on February 4-5, 2016. Pictured (back, l-r) Steve McGuire, James Mathis, Aidan Zabalo (Florida State University), Simon Capstick (Florida State University), Geraldine Cochran, Geoff Potvin (Florida International University), Monica Plisch, Wendell Hill, and Ramon Lopez; (front, l-r) Chair Anthony Johnson, Richie Patterson, Rachel Scherr (Seattle Pacific University), Brittany Kamai, Kathryne Sparks Woodle, JD Garcia, and Asmaa Khatib.

Mailing Address

American Physical Society
One Physics Ellipse
College Park, MD 20740